New Poll Worker Training

NEW AND IMPORTANT:  Ballot Processing Observation training.  We need a group of people who are able and willing to be a rotating team to provide oversight at the Registrar of Voters office (Ruffin Road, San Diego) while ballots are being processed: signature verification on Vote by Mail ballots and Provisional Ballots, ballot duplication (for damaged ballots), etc.  This process begins approximately October 13 and continues through November 30.  IT IS IMPORTANT THAT THEY KNOW THAT WE ARE PAYING ATTENTION!  If you can put in a few hours a week, or even a few hours during that month and a half, please come to the training:  Friday, September 21, 2011, Serra Mesa/Kearny Mesa Library, 9005 Aero Drive, San Diego  1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.  RSVP to me!!!!

 

EIP POLL WORKER/OBSERVER TRAININGS

All interested citizens welcome—choose ONE training ONLY

Because of meeting room capacity concerns, please RSVP to:

ruth@electionintegrityproject.com

Friday, Sept. 28 RANCHO S.D.

Rancho SD Library

11555 Via Rancho San Diego

El Cajon, CA  92020

9:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 29  ESCONDIDO

Mike’s Barbecue

1356 West Valley Parkway

12:00-3:30 p.m.

*PLEASE come at 11:00 and

enjoy a Mike’s BBQ lunch!!

Monday, Oct. 1   CORONADO

Coronado Library

640 Orange Avenue

9:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 2   SAN DIEGO

College/Rolando Branch Library

6600 Montezuma Road

12:45 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 3 NAT. CITY

National City Public Library

1401 National City Blvd.

1:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 4    RAMONA

Ramona Old Town Hall

720 Main Street

1:30 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 5   LA JOLLA

La Jolla/Riford Branch Library

7555 Draper Avenue

12:45 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6    EL CAJON

El Cajon Library

201 East Douglas

9:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 9    NORTH PARK

North Park Lion’s Club

3920 Utah Street

9:15 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 10    VISTA

Vista Library

700 Eucalyptus Avenue

1:15-4:30

Thursday, Oct. 11 CARMEL VLY

Carmel Valley Branch Library

3919 Townsgate Drive

San Diego, CA  92011

11:30 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12   ESCONDIDO

Escondido Library

239 South Kalmia Street

10:15 p.m. -1:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 15    ALPINE

Alpine Women’s Club

2156 Alpine Blvd.

5:15 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 16   CHULA VISTA

253 Third Ave

5:15 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17 POWAY

Poway Public Library

13137 Poway Rd.

4:00 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18   OCEANSIDE

Oceanside Republican

Headquarters

620 Mission Ave.

9:15-12:45

Friday, Oct. 19   FALLBROOK

Fallbrook Public Utility Dpt

East Mission Road at Santa

Margarita Drive

11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Comments are closed.